A Visit to Gili Ketapang

12th grade strees is coming, so me and my friends decided to celebrate that and have some fun while we can! Gili Ketapang is a small island in Probolinggo. I forgot how much we paid (but I’m sure it was less than Rp100.000,00) for a whole day tour. This includes transportation (from the train station in Probolinggo, the train tickets were not included), lunch, the boats (to get to the island), and for some underwater pics. For privacy reason I will not be posting pictures with our faces hehe i hope you don’t mind 😉 Overall, it was a great adventure. We had a lot of fun and we ate a lot of food too! The lunch was an all-you-can-eat grilled fish (I forgot what type of fish…) with rice and sambal. It was great, I enjoyed it even if I’m not the biggest fan of fish. They also sell whole coconuts. Perfect for a sunny and hot day at the beach.

Ps: my phone camera quality sucks:( but what matters is the memory.

2018-07-14-19-41-43

as you can see unfortunately it wasn’t really clean, it reminds me of that viral photo of seahorse holding a q-tip which is heartbreaking

2018-07-22-10-05-372018-07-22-10-06-07

Thank you for reading! If you have the chance and want to escape life for cheap you should definitely give this a try!

Leave a comment